Governing Body...


There are a maximum of 9 members of the Four Swannes Governing Body, each member serves a four year term, after which, they can stand for re-election.

The Instrument of governors is issued by HCC but the governors of Four Swannes agree the constitution of the governing body.

Four Swannes Governing Body

Chair of Governors:

Mrs Jean Bailey - Local Authority Governor

Vice Chair of Governors

Pheris Humphreys - Co-opt Governor

Clerk to Governors

Mrs D.Collins

Mrs G.E.Jones - Head Teacher

Mrs P.Douglas - Staff Governor

Mrs P.Spears - Co-opt Governor

Mrs Barbara Beech - Co-opt Governor

Mrs S.Kanatli - Associate Member 


1 Parent Governor

1 Co-opt Governor

Governors terms of office


Term of office

e-mail address

Governors Business / Financial Interests

Governance role in any other school

Mrs J Bailey

01/06/2015 - 31/05/2019


Mrs P.Humphreys

01/10/2014 – 30/09/2018


Mrs P.Spears

22/05/2015 – 21/05/2019

Daughter Works at School.NA

Mrs G Jones

01/01/2004 -



Mrs B. Beech

01/05/16 - 30/04/2020


Mrs S.Kanatli

Associate Member

04/10/16 - 03/10/2018


Mrs P. Douglas

20/11/2015 – 19/09/2019



Governors Terms of office that have expired will be discussed at March's 2017 Governors meeting.

Finance Committee

Governors: Jean Bailey, Jill Jones, Pat Douglas

Health and Safety Committee

Governors: Barbara Beech, S. Kanatli

Safeguarding Committee

Governors: S.Kanatli, P.Douglas

SEN Governor

Mrs Beech

Curriculum Committee

Governors: P.Humphreys, P.Douglas

Head Teacher's report

Governors Background

Four Swannes Governors’ Statement of Behaviour Principles

Governing Body Attendance